Garbage and Recycle Information & Schedule

Weekly trash collection is on Friday. Recyclables are collected bi-weekly (schedule below).

All garbage will be picked-up on the Saturday following these holidays:
New Years Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day

Thornburg Recycling Schedule –  2017:
Friday, January 13 and 27
Friday, February 10 and 24
Friday, March 10 and 24
Friday, April 7 and 21
Friday, May 5 and 19
Saturday, June 3 and Friday, June 16 and 30
Friday, July 14 and 28
Friday, August 11 and 25
Saturday, September 9 and Friday, September 22
Friday, October 6 and 20
Friday, Nov 3 and 17
Friday, December 1 and 15 and Saturday, December 30

 

For a copy of the recycling brochure: Recycling calendar – 2017

For a comprehensive list of recyclable materials, click here: