Garbage and Recycle Information & Schedule

Weekly trash collection is on Friday. Recyclables are collected bi-weekly (schedule below).

All garbage will be picked-up on the Saturday following these holidays:
New Years Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day

Thornburg Recycling Schedule –  2016:
Saturday, January 2 and Friday, January 15 and Friday, January 29
Friday, February 12 and 26
Friday, March 11 and 25
Friday, April 8 and 22
Friday, May 6 and 20
Saturday, June 4 and Friday June 17
Friday, July 1 and 15 and 29
Friday, August 12 and 26
Saturday, September 10 and Friday 23
Friday, October 7 and 21
Friday, Nov 4 and 18
Friday, December 2 and 16 and 30

 

For a copy of the recycling brochure: Recycling brochure – 2016

For a comprehensive list of recyclable materials, click here: